top of page

QUOTE OF THE DAY #6


Phew. This quote really hit home for me. I won't get into too many details because I want to save it for a separate post. Let's just say, I was never the most confident kid. I pointed out my flaws more often than I pointed out my strengths. I wanted so desperately to change myself because I thought it would make me feel better. I thought it would make people feel differently about me. Through years and years of self-doubt, I wanted so badly for people to accept me for who I was that I found myself changing who I actually was. As I grew older, I eventually realized who loved me for me and who didn't. I had to push the idea that I wasn't amazing the way I am out of my head. I'm the only person who truly knows me. And I knew that I wouldn't be able to find acceptance from anyone else until I learned to accept myself first. So I embraced my differences. I embraced my outer appearance, my likes, my dislikes. But more importantly, I embraced the person who I truly am.

 

"Stop hating yourself for everything you aren't, and start loving yourself for everything you already are."

Unknown

 

I plan to discuss this topic more in depth in a later post. However, if you would like to read more of my favorite quotes, check out my Pinterest board here.

Tags:

bottom of page