top of page

QUOTE OF THE DAY #5

Since I graduated from college, I had been stuck for long time - creatively and professionally. For a long time, I had this idea that as soon as I graduated, I would find a job easily and fulfill my dreams. Unfortunately, that did not happen. Yet. I've always known that everything happens for a reason, and good things happen when you least expect. However, nothing is going to fall into your lap. (Shout out to Fannie Lou Hamer.) You have to work for the things you want in life. I've always been a go-getter. I've always worked hard for the things I want in life, but the for the nine months after graduation, I felt like I lost my spark. Eventually, positive things started happening again, and my spark returned. I have a new goal that I'm working towards, and if it doesn't work out, it'll definitely sting, but I'll know that it isn't right for me. Let's just hope it is.

 

"Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway."

Earl Nightingale

 

For more of my favorite quotes, check out my Pinterest board here.

For more of my favorite quotes, check out my Pinterest board here.

bottom of page