top of page

QUOTE OF THE DAY #4


Today, is the second day of the new year. I was blessed to age another year yesterday, and it's time to look forward. Everything that happened in 2017 – the good, the bad, the ugly – needs to stay in 2017. I'll always appreciate the great memories and opportunities that occurred, but it's time to make new memories and opportunities. It's time to not necessarily forget the bad things that went down last year because it's what got me to where I am today. But I also need to stop letting the past affect me – mentally, physically and emotionally. I had to travel through a couple of thunderstorms to see the rainbow. Now the clouds have cleared, and the sun is shining pretty bright from where I am. I don't know what 2018 has in store for me, but I want to start viewing things from a different perspective. I want to strive to become an even better version of myself, and that starts by looking forward. Trust me, I'll try my best not to look back.

 

"Don't look back, the future is forward."

- Anonymous

 

For more of my favorite quotes, check out my Pinterest board here.

Tags:

bottom of page