top of page

QUOTE OF THE DAY #3


Today's quote comes from voting rights and civil rights activist, Fannie Lou Hamer. It's been six months since I graduated from college. It's been six months since I entered the "real world." And I couldn't be even more lost. When I was younger, I thought I had my life all planned out. I knew I would graduate from high school, attend the university of my dreams, graduate from that university and start working in my dream career field. I thought I would be taking the adult world by storm as long as I worked hard and tried my best. I couldn't be more wrong. Don't get me wrong. It's important to work hard and try your best at everything you do. It's what makes the end result feel worth it. I've even been doing a LOT of praying over the past couple of months. I know God hears our prayers, and I know He has a plan for us all. But I think I got so lost WAITING for something to happen instead of MAKING it happen. No matter how hard you work to get to a certain point in life, things won't start to happen unless you make them happen. I think it's time for me to start making moves.

 

"You can pray until you faint, but unless you get up and try to do something, God is not going to put it in your lap."

Fannie Lou Hamer

 

For more of my favorite quotes, check out my Pinterest board here.

Tags:

bottom of page